Ashden events

Find past event write-ups, recordings and details of future events below. We run global events with our partners and Ashden Award winners to accelerate the take up of climate solutions and to connect online with our networks. Don’t miss the 2020 Ashden Awards film featuring 11 winners, Julia Bradbury and youth climate activists. 

Event types
Year
Location

Tuesday 8 December 2020

A blueprint: Accelerating local climate action and a green recovery /

Thursday 10 December 2020

Energy access in crisis: can SMEs survive and thrive? /

Wednesday 18 November 2020

Empowering local government to be climate leaders at London Climate Action Week /

Tuesday 17 November 2020 and Thursday 19 November 2020

Let’s Go Zero: the zero carbon schools campaign at London Climate Action Week /

Tuesday 17 November 2020

Coronavirus and energy access: radical action in a world transformed at London Climate Action Week /

Monday 9 – Thursday 12 November 2020

Let’s Go Zero: the zero carbon schools campaign at the Youth Climate Summit /

Wednesday 18 November 2020

Beyond the Green Homes Grant: how to solve the retrofit skills challenge at London Climate Action Week /

Thursday 5 November 2020

Tried and tested solutions for a green recovery – Working with nature /

13 October 2020

Scaling up Sustainable Cooling for All /

8 October 2020

Tried and tested solutions for a Green Recovery: Warm Homes /

2 July 2020

2020 Ashden Awards Celebration /

Monday 9 March 2020

Gender and Energy Report Launch /

Thursday 13 February 2020

How do cities respond to a climate emergency? /

Friday 6 December 2019

Climate Action Co-Benefits toolkit Bristol launch /

Tuesday 26 November 2019

2020 Ashden Awards webinar no.2 /

Wednesday 6 November 2019

How to boost solar sales by understanding gender dynamics /

Tuesday 8 October 2019

Ashden | Local Authority Toolkit Launch in Lancaster /

Tuesday 2 July 2019

Driving Better Health with Sustainable Energy /

Thursday 20 June 2019

Local authority toolkit launch: Cutting carbon while improving lives /

Monday 14 May 2018

City Region Network workshop /

Wednesday 3 April 2019

Ashden After Work – Modal shift /

Wednesday 3 July 2019

Ashden Awards Ceremony 2019 /

Friday 18 January 2019

City Region Network workshop /

Thursday 24 January 2019

Ashden Masterclass – Meeting the challenge of scaling up /

This site uses cookies to provide you with the best user experience. By using the Ashden website, you accept our use of cookies.

Stay up to date

Be the first to know about our latest projects and news